AUTOMOTIVE DEVELOPMENT CLUB REPORT

Government College of Engineering, Nagpur, inaugurated their **Automotive Development Club** on 6th September 2018, by the hands of Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering, GCOEN, Dr. R.R. Chaudhari. The board members were given their respective responsibilities, Mast. Yash Ghate (Batch 2020) and Mast. Rushabh Lawankar (Batch 2020) were appointed as Head and Co- Head of the automobile development club respectively, Mast. Rochit Limje (4th Year) and Ms. Vaishnavi Diaghwane (Batch 2020) were appointed as Secretary and Treasurer of the club respectively. Dr. R.B. Yarasu was appointed as the faculty incharge.

Automotive development club conducted workshop cum internship on design and fabrication of Go Kart, the workshop was conducted by FMAE (Fraternity of Mechanical and Automotive Engineers) from 5th January 2019 to 12th January 2019. The club also conducted workshop on topic "I.C. Engine" in the technical festival of GCOEN, Adhyaaya 19' and Adhyaaya 20'. The workshop was taken up by Mr. Ashish Jha, an ex-employee at Mercedes Benz.

Under the club Go Kart team was formed by the name "Excel-o-Racers". The team participated in AIRC (Auto India Racing Championship), the event was held at Ajeenkya

D.Y Patil University, Pune from 6th February 2020 to 9th February 2020. The captain and vice- captain of the team were Mast. Swanand Jugade and Mast. Rochit Limje respectively. The competition mainly consisted of two rounds, (1)Virual Round and (2)DynamicRound. Our team cleared the virtual round which was held at our college itself. The Main event had three sub rounds,1)Technical Inspection 2)Static Events and 3)Dynamic Events. The team passed the technical inspection and static event but unfortunately couldn't participate in the dynamic events due to engine failure.



First ever Go-Kart of GCOEN by the team 'Excel-o-Racers'





Team members fabricating the Go-Kart.

department in the team:

Sr. No	Name	Year
1	Swanand Jugade	4 th
2	Rochit Limje	4 th
3	Piyush Rathod	3 rd
4	Sakshi Ghate	4 th
5	Atharva Mhaske	3 rd
6	Rutvik Shende	3 rd
7	Pradyumna Tiwari	4 th
8	Manjiri Kahare	4 th
9	Manish Dhole	3 rd
10	Prajwal Gunjarkar	4 th
11	Rajas Dahigaonkar	3 rd
12	Kaustubh Patil	3 rd
13	Swanand Deshpande	3 rd
14	Piyush Sharnagat	3 rd
15	Prasad Bonde	3 rd
16	Anurag Maldhure	3 rd
17	Anurag Raghuwanshi	4 th
18	Dhawal Shete	3 rd
19	Bhavesh Banait	3 rd
20	Kshitij Jilthe	3 rd
21	Ankit Jamaiwar	4 th
22	Sarthak Zhilpe	2 nd
23	Sarvesh Girade	2 nd
24	Shubham Chandurkar	2 nd